Curly Brace Level Up

As this blog has documented, for most of my summer I’ve been coding in Java.  From week to week, I’ve been experiencing the progress of my practice.  Tonight, I noticed that I now prefer using inline curly braces rather than place them by themselves on a new line.  For me, the decision came down to style.  I like my code to be compact and clean.  At the same time, another reason I like the inline curlies is that I don’t hate them anymore.  What I mean by that is when I create a new Class with Eclipse, I actually went through the trouble of selecting the first curly brace provided by the IDE and then pushing it over on to the next line.  So yes, every time I wrote out a sample code, and then for every repetition of my Ten-Times routine, I knocked the curly brace over.  But now, I like the curly brace where it is.

What can I say, I guess I’m leveling up.

Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 10.48.51 PM.png

Leave a Reply

